Perfectly Late

Exercise 8 – Better late than never

Now THIS is going to be easy… sort of. The Impromptu Promptlings Sandbox Challenge hosted by the delightful Lady Calen wants us to tell everyone “what is our idea of perfection.”

I’m sure you know there’s going to be music, right? I mean, I’d be an alien if I didn’t include some. But, where would I be listening to my music? I mean, an everyday humdrum place, like home, in winter, just isn’t going to make it PERFECT. So, where will I be relaxing listening to my music?

I’m thinking: private island

Cozy little cottage in the island:

View from House on Perfect Island

 

And of course: Food

 

That being said, the pièce de résistance

M U S I C

Obviously there’s not enough room for all my favorite songs, but here is a sample of my idea of perfection (songs I can listen to over and over again, never seem to get tired of them)

Leon Russell – Back to the Island

AWOLnation – SAIL

 

Fastball – The Way

 

Travis – More Than Us

 

Midsomer Murders Main theme

Glenn Miller – Moonlight Serenade

Just the tip of the iceberg, but you get the idea…

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ady
    Mar 12, 2018 @ 12:51:22

    That’s a cool fantasy 😀 I hope you get your wish one day 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. spiritualdragonfly
    Mar 12, 2018 @ 15:01:06

    I’ll join ya!!! :))))

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Fimnora Westcaw
    Mar 12, 2018 @ 20:56:12

    Ah Linda! That would be fun! HUGS!

    Like

    Reply

  4. calensariel
    Mar 13, 2018 @ 09:45:20

    Oh wow… The only one I knew was Moonlight Serenade! I love anything Glenn Miller!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 16, 2018 @ 21:20:20

      Ah yes, Glenn Miller, or Benny Goodman, or Tommy and Jimmy Dorsey. While that is mainly Q’s influence, I’ve always been a fan of that era, and actually listen to some every evening, along with Midsomer Murder’s theme. Pretty much, all much is perfect for me 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  5. Trackback: The Sandbox Writing Challenge 2018 — Exercise 8 | Impromptu Promptlings

Leave a comment