The Monday Music Medicine Show

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to the Monday Music Medicine Show!

About 10 years ago, maybe more, someone sent me a link to this song. While it may not have the same affect on you, for me, it began a long standing, if I hear it, I can’t turn it off – or more precisely, I don’t want to, at any rate. And then it got stuck in my head, which I’ve discovered, for most songs, if I listen to them again, they will go away… but not so with the Leekspin song (otherwise really known as Levan’s Polka). Putting it on only pulled me in deeper.

Enjoy!


So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, what songs get stuck in your head, and won’t leave you alone? You know I want to hear it. Please share it there (your own blog with a ping back), or share it here.

BYOM and  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

Singing Smiley

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Aug 31, 2015 @ 15:08:24

    That just made me smile! LOL Never heard that before! (I do like polka music, btw…) I can see how one could get it caught in their head!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Aug 31, 2015 @ 17:42:54

      YAY! @ making you smile! It’s a great little song, and the group is from Finland, which I understand is the land of the language which inspired the language of the Elves in Lord of the Rings – least I think that’s what I read. Of course, having found it again, it’s back on my playlist – the original was on an old computer so it didn’t get picked up from any backups I never did. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  2. Trackback: Monday Music Medicine Show — Songs That Get Stuck in Your Head | Impromptu Promptlings
  3. jabrush1213
    Aug 31, 2015 @ 16:50:43

    The video made me smile and want to cook something with a leek.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Monday Music Medicine Show: Songs That Get Stuck in Your Head ~ CSN&Y | Bo Bina's Thoughts on Life and The Like
  5. Ady
    Aug 31, 2015 @ 23:44:43

    So cute video 😀 I feel like hopping like a little rabbit 😀 😀

    Like

    Reply

  6. Faraday's Candle
    Sep 01, 2015 @ 13:31:09

    Oh my gosh…get out of my head. That tune is absolutely awesome. It makes you want to tip toe through the tulips without harming them. Don’t you want to go out in the streets and hug everyone that comes your way? Happy dance!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

