The Monday Music Medicine Show!

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to Monday Music Medicine Show!

I was thinking about what to use as the song for todays Monday Music Medicine Show. So many possibilities, and sometimes it is just plain hard to choose, so I decided to begin, alphabetically and counted through my list to the song which was my age on my play list.

Back when we actually had TV, and during a particularly difficult time in my life, I needed something light and fun to take my mind out of the turmoil of my days and carry me away to pleasantville. I’d never watched American Idol, but it was in progress right around that time, and I turned it on, and it did the trick. It did take me away. Music does that.

I don’t think it was that year, though I can’t remember for sure, but I did continue watching American Idol. During one season a favorite singer of mine was Bucky Covington. While my favorite song of his is “Wave on Wave,” the song which turned up at the count of my age, was another good one, originally made popular by Tim McGraw, who only drew my attention with a different song years earlier. I still enjoy Bucky’s version a great deal, and I hope you enjoy today’s choice:

So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, what is a song on your playlist which turns up when you count through to your age? Share it there (your own blog with a ping back), or share it here. I know I’d love to hear it.

BYOM and  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

Singing Smiley

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Monday Music Medicine Show — One and a Take Off | Impromptu Promptlings
  2. calensariel
    Aug 10, 2015 @ 18:19:06

    I don’t believe I’ve ever heard this song. Nice. I’m not too into the recent CW songs. I love the little guitar playing smiley. Thought at first he was an M&M!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Aug 10, 2015 @ 18:30:17

      I’m not into CW most of the time, but Bucky was some Country and some Rock, of the Southern Rock kind. 🙂

      Thank you @ the smiley. It’s used in one of my GW threads – the music tournament thread. I borrowed it for here 😀

      Like

      Reply

  3. lifelessons
    Aug 10, 2015 @ 22:44:20

    Hmmm. Mine came out as “Leave Me Alone” by Blind Dog Smokin’. Don’t know what I think of that.

    Like

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Aug 11, 2015 @ 16:50:56

      Well, when I’m in the middle of serious listening, and Mr. Quantum keeps interrupting, I’ll say, ‘leave me alone, I’m listening here’ 😀 So maybe that’s what it’s about 🙂 Thanks for joining in the Music Medicine Show!

      Like

      Reply

  4. amommasview
    Aug 10, 2015 @ 23:59:17

    Music can do a lot to me too. Energize me, calm me down. Make me happy and so on.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment